Podcast: Wilderness Festival Special

VINTAGE BOOKS

0:00
00:47:08
10
10

Podcast: Wilderness Festival Special

VINTAGE BOOKS

August skys may have turned to rain but this month's podcast takes you back to a glorious summer weekend and the Vintage Live event at the Wilderness Festival. Alex Clark hosts authors Nicci Cloke, Anna Whitwham, Samantha Harvey, Evie Wyld, Samantha Ellis, Kirsty Logan, Andrew McMillan and Deborah Moggach to discuss getting published, what fiction is for and adapting work for the big screen. Sit back, relax, and imagine yourself in the comforting warmth of our marquee in Oxfordshire.

Follow us on twitter: twitter.com/vintagebooks

Sign up to our bookish newsletter to hear all about our new releases, see exclusive extracts and win prizes: po.st/vintagenewsletter

You can find out more about the author's books below.

Anna Whitwham: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/009958445x/anna-whitwham/boxer-handsome/ Nicci Cloke: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099593653/nicci-cloke/lay-me-down/ Samantha Harvey: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099597667/samantha-harvey/dear-thief/ Evie Wyld: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/022409971x/evie-wyld-and-joe-sumner/everything-is-teeth/ Samantha Ellis: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099575566/samantha-ellis/how-to-be-a-heroine-or-what-i-ve-learned-from-reading-too-much/ Kirsty Logan: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/1846559162/kirsty-logan/the-gracekeepers/ Andrew McMillan: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0224102133/andrew-mcmillan/physical/ Deborah Moggach: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/1784740470/deborah-moggach/something-to-hide/

 

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Episodes
Date
Duration
Recommended episodes :

What have I learned? ᛫ Kamala Harris

VINTAGE BOOKS

Feminist Fairy Tales? ᛫ Malorie Blackman, Kamala Shamsie, Rebecca Solnit and Jeanette Winterson

VINTAGE BOOKS

Special episode: 'Home' ᛫ Black Ballad & Diana Evans

VINTAGE BOOKS

The podcast VINTAGE BOOKS has been added to your home screen.

August skys may have turned to rain but this month's podcast takes you back to a glorious summer weekend and the Vintage Live event at the Wilderness Festival. Alex Clark hosts authors Nicci Cloke, Anna Whitwham, Samantha Harvey, Evie Wyld, Samantha Ellis, Kirsty Logan, Andrew McMillan and Deborah Moggach to discuss getting published, what fiction is for and adapting work for the big screen. Sit back, relax, and imagine yourself in the comforting warmth of our marquee in Oxfordshire.

Follow us on twitter: twitter.com/vintagebooks

Sign up to our bookish newsletter to hear all about our new releases, see exclusive extracts and win prizes: po.st/vintagenewsletter

You can find out more about the author's books below.

Anna Whitwham: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/009958445x/anna-whitwham/boxer-handsome/ Nicci Cloke: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099593653/nicci-cloke/lay-me-down/ Samantha Harvey: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099597667/samantha-harvey/dear-thief/ Evie Wyld: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/022409971x/evie-wyld-and-joe-sumner/everything-is-teeth/ Samantha Ellis: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0099575566/samantha-ellis/how-to-be-a-heroine-or-what-i-ve-learned-from-reading-too-much/ Kirsty Logan: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/1846559162/kirsty-logan/the-gracekeepers/ Andrew McMillan: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/0224102133/andrew-mcmillan/physical/ Deborah Moggach: http://www.vintage-books.co.uk/books/1784740470/deborah-moggach/something-to-hide/

 

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Subscribe Install Share
VINTAGE BOOKS

Thank you for your subscription

For a better experience, also consider installing the application.

Install